why I blog

incognito

incognito2

Another one of Berry’s memes!

  1. How long have you been blogging?
    Since December 2011
  2. Why did you start?
    I was looking for something SL related to do which didn’t take up as much time as creating stuff, because I was doing a job-retraining which required lots of learning. And I love photography, particularly fashion and interior design.
  3. How many times a week do you post an entry?
    About 2 – 4 times, depending on my mood and my ideas for looks.
  4. How many different blogs do you read on a regular basis?
    I read a lot of SL blogs – mostly fashion and interior design, but also a few techie ones, and a few blogs by RL friends.
  5. Do you comment on other people’s blogs?
    Not often enough – mostly I just press “like” if it’s a WordPress blog. It’s a bit sad, because I love getting comments on my posts, and I know other bloggers feel the same! I’ll try to do better now!
  6. Do you keep track of how many visitors you have?
    I do, because it gives me a warm buzzy feelin’! 😀 It makes me happy to see that people like my pictures and maybe buy things because I’ve shown them here, because that helps the designers of all that awesome stuff and they make more of it!
  7. Did you ever regret a post that you wrote?
    No. If I would, I would probably delete the post, but then I’m not writing about deeply personal things here.
  8. Do you think your readers have a true sense of who you are based on your blog?
    Not sure – if they follow my posts, they might get a feeling of what I like in terms of fashion and furniture, and of course that’s a part of me, but there’s more to a person than that…
  9. Do you blog under your real name?
    So far, no, my blogs have been under my SL name or just as “sisch”, because that’s a nick I’ve had for years.
  10. Are there topics that you would never blog about?
    I would never blog something I don’t like, or blog something just because I feel an obligation. Blogging should be fun!
  11. What is the theme/topic of your blog?
    The theme of this blog is fashion/furniture/homes in SL, and photography.
  12. Do you have more than one blog? If so, why?
    Yes! I do have a blog for my little shop ([KoKoLoReS]) which is sadly neglected – that might or might not change soon because I’m going to revamp my store and I’m still debating wether to show new stuff I make on this blog, or keep the store blog. I also have a blog about my machinima, which kinda ended in 2009, but it’s still there.

  13. What have you found to be the benefits of blogging?
    Blogging is extremely relaxing to me. I love setting up photos, decorating, playing with lighting, making my avi beautiful or my home a place I would love to have in RL. If my day has been bad, I can forget about everything just logging in and playing with ideas and outfits. I’ve learned a lot about photography, angles, light, moods, about Photoshop – there’s always something new to discover! And that there are people out there who like my pictures and outfits is just the icing on the cake.
  14. So, why do you continue to blog?
    It’s fun! I love it, and it makes me happy. So there! 🙂

Credits

{.essences.} Aria skin *RARE* light

.ploom. Lashes 6

IKON Ardent Eyes – Bone

[KoKoLoReS] BP – Glam Gloss pink

=DeLa*= Mesh Hair “Kesha” Blonde 4

ISON – draped crop tee – (beige)

erratic / basics – longshirt / dark navy

_CandyDoll_ Skinny Jeans Shade 19

GizzA – Mesh Sneakers [Beige]

(epoque) Cubist Ring – Silver

::C’est la vie !:: messy bag(knit&canvas choco)

Izzie’s – Oversized Sunglasses (brown lenses) (mesh)

[tea.s] Little Love – Silver [L]

Jamman – ULTRA Mesh Fingernails rigged V3

poses by:

(marukin) [rhodolite] into the view

marukin) [rhodolite] spacifica

 

All links can be found on the Link Page!

 

6 thoughts on “why I blog”

      1. I spent all day doing photos for my own blog and didn’t get to shop 😦 BUT I’ve bookmarked your blog for future reference AND to make sure I don’t overflow the piggy bank 😀

Leave a comment